Inez's Diary

All I need – Within temptation

Suka banget sama lagu All I need – nya Within Temptation, liriknya dalem banget ditambah musiknya yang powerful, rocknya soft dan orchstranya bikin lagu ini bener-bener fast track buat nyampe ke hati. Jadi gw bukan hanya suka karena ini soundtrack dari TVD (the vampire diaries) meski tak dipungkiri menemukan lagi ini dari situ. It has more personal value for me. Here is the lyrics with some additional to what I feel about it (in italic). (lyrics from www.darklyrics.com)
I’m dying to catch my breath
Oh why don’t I ever learn?
I’ve lost all my trust,
though I’ve surely tried to turn it around

(This is the part when I realize how I didn’t learn my fall and my heart-ache for you. I’ve once lost my faith in you; I’ve once lost my trust in us but in the end I keep believe in you and me. I denied it, trying so hard to avoid pain, trying so hard to find a little piece of me happy without you)

Can you still see the heart of me?
All my agony fades away
when you hold me in your embrace

(Can’t you see what this heart look like? Bruised, tear apart, bleeding yet the agonizing pain seem to fade when I find my self sealed by you)

Don’t tear me down for all I need
Make my heart a better place
Give me something I can believe
Don’t tear me down
You’ve opened the door now, don’t let it close

(Please don’t break me again. Mend me, make my heart a better place to stay in. do something for I hold on to. Please, I’m done hurting. You’ve held me now, don’t let go)

I’m here on the edge again
I wish I could let it go
I know that I’m only one step away
from turning it around

(Here I am between choices, to leave or stay with a chance to fall and bruised again. I wish I shouldn’t choose. I wish I’m not even here. After all I have, I’ve decided my way. I’m walking, I’m walking. At this very point I see you back there, I can’t stand a chance to glance. Now my walls go down, crumbling. Should I leave you?)

Can you still see the heart of me?
All my agony fades away
when you hold me in your embrace

(Can’t you see what this heart look like? Bruised, tear apart, bleeding yet the agonizing pain seem to fade when I find you watching over me again)

Don’t tear me down for all I need
make my heart a better place
Give me something I can believe

Don’t tear it down; what’s left of me
Make my heart a better place

(Please don’t break me. Mend me, make my heart a better place to stay in. do something for I hold on to. Please make me bleed no more. Make me yours to stay)

I tried many times but nothing was real
Make it fade away, don’t break me down
I want to believe that this is for real
Save me from my fear; Don’t tear me down

(I’m looking for another but it doesn’t feel right. I don’t like the feeling; will you just make me forget that? Stop me from hurting me. I really want to believe that this will work out between us; you and me. I’m afraid, I’m afraid that I lost you again. I’m afraid to have to let go of you again. Save me from my fear, convince me that all be all right. I’m tired battling the agony)

Don’t tear me down for all I need
Make my heart a better place

(stop me from crying, will you do that for me? Mend me; make my heart a better place to stay in)

Don’t tear me down for all I need
Make my heart a better place

Give me something I can believe
Don’t tear it down, what’s left of me
Make my heart a better place
Make my heart a better place

(don’t let go of me, settle with me, and tell me this is the end. Don’t ever leave; I already lost without you. Stay with me, just…s.t.a.y with m.e)

buat yg mu donlot lagu ini bisa klik di sini

Leave a Reply

